The game will include but not limited to the following melodies:

  • Symphony No. 4 ​- Felix Mendelssohn 
  • Symphony No. 4 ​- Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Hungarian Dance No. 5 ​- Johannes Brahms
  • The Ride of the Valkyries Richard Wagner
  • Symphony No. 9​ - Antonin Dvorak
  • Symphony No. 3 ​- Robert Schumann
  • Nocturne No. 2 ​- Frederic Chopin
  • ​L'arlésienne Suite No. 1 ​- Georges Bizet
  • In the Hall of the Mountain King ​- Edvard Grieg
  • The Blue Danube Waltz ​- Johann Strauss
  • Finlandia ​- Jean Sibelius
  • The Sorcerer's Apprentice ​- Paul Dukas


is a Concentration type game utilizing orchestral excerpts. It is designed as a starting point for all the other games in helping the player become familiar with music of this genre. Players receive points by finding two matching aural excerpts. Below is a draft of what the game board would look like but not the final product. After finding a match, players are taken to additional screens to learn the selection title, its composer and when it was composed. Melody-Match focuses more on familiarizing the player with well known orchestral melodies' titles and associating them with the composer. Enhanced images of the music score and composer would appear with a brief bio and other pertinent information about the selection.

© Great Music Games